Grace Preparatory Academy (GPA) Leo’s Club

Copyright © 2018, Garden Ridge Lions Club, All Rights Reserved
On  Wednesday, May 8th at the Garden Ridge Lions General Membership meeting, the Grace Preparatory Academy (GPA) Leo’s Club was inducted by Liz Bumguadner, past MD2 Texas Leo Chair and Past District 2-S3 Leo chair.  The Garden Ridge Lions Club is the sponsor of this Leo Club with opportunities to mentor and empower young leaders while fostering a commitment to community service. Through involvement with a Leo club, Lions can energize and inspire members and even increase the sponsoring club's community exposure, attracting potential members such as young professionals, students, parents and families. My sincere thanks to both Amanda Hagy and Tara Brown for their efforts in chartering this Leo Club which is a huge milestone in the rich history of the Garden Ridge Lions Club.  Here is the list of Chartered members:

GPA LEO CLUB MEMBER ROSTER (Alphabetical by First Name)
1. Alison Wilburn
2. Anya Barkley
3. Aslinn Quinn
4. Aubrey Blankenship
5. Caleigh Sonner
6. David Dunlap
7. Emerson Lord
8. Emily Porter
9. Emma de Kiewiet
10. Grace Lyles
11. Haddie Meadows
12. Harrison Casey
13. Hattie Lord
14. Jaclyn Brown
15. Jaxon Brown
16. Jon Hagy
17. Madelyn Krueger
18. Maggie Lloyd
19. Micah Barkley
20. Mylie Meadows
21. Natalie Jacobs
22. Olivia Wilburn
23. Owen Hunt
24. Victoria (Tori) Abell

Leo Clubs
encourage youths to develop leadership qualities by participating in social service activities. They are dependent on a Lions club to sponsor and initiate a Leo club. Leo Club members are addressed as "Leos." They conduct various projects in the fields of health care, elders, children, disabled people, literacy and education, and self-development. LEOs can raise funds by conducting fund-raising projects. They can conduct projects with another Leo club, sponsoring Lions club, or with an outside organization. Leo clubs are sponsored by Lions clubs and comprise an official program of Lions Clubs International.

President: Emma DeKiewiet
Vice Pres: Maggie Lloyd
Secretary: Aslinn Quinn
Treasurer: Victoria Abell
Directors: Emerson Lord, Hattie Meadows, Jaxon Brown

​Finance Committee: Chair - Emerson Lord, David Dunlap
Service Project Committee: Chair - Hattie Meadows, Natalie Jacobs
Membership Committee: Alison Wilburn, Olivia Wilburn
Fundraising Committee: Emily Porter, Grace Lyles, Jon Hagy
PR/Communcations Committee: Caleigh Sonner
Social Planning Committee: Hattie Lord, Natalie Jacobs
Leo Tamer: Madelyn Krueger, Leo Tail Twister: Jaclyn Brown
Box Tops Project Committee: Owen Hunt, Aubrey Blankenship, Mylie Meadows